Past Events

Online Conference "Climate Action and Energy Transition in the EU and GCC: Adaptation and Mitigation Solutions"

7 July, 2021 , 10.00 CET/12.00 GST

The EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network, the Environmental Center for Arab Towns (ECAT) and the Global Covenant of Mayors for Climate and Energy (GCoM) are organising a virtual conference on "Climate Action and Energy Transition in the EU and GCC: Adaptation and Mitigation Solutions”. The online conference will be held on Wednesday 7 July 2021 at 10.00 CET/12.00 GST.

Energy Transitions in the Context of Climate Change and Sustainable Development

17 June, 2021 , 13.00 CET / 14.00 Qatar Time / 15.00 GST

Clean energy has become a major growth sector as countries around the world have increasingly looked to transition to low emission energy systems.

Webinar "The Role of Women in Green Economy"

10 June, 2021 , 11.00 CEST/13.00 GST

EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network is partnering with the Clean Energy Business Council and the World Green Economy Organization for the organisation of the webinar "The Role of Women in Green Economy" scheduled for Thursday 10 June 2021 at 11.00 CEST/13.00 GST

Research Outcome Seminar: Hydrogen, the energy carrier of the future

25 May, 2021 , 12.00 CET / 13.00 Qatar Time / 14.00 GST

Governments worldwide realize that clean hydrogen, which can be produced from renewable electricity or hydrocarbons with CCS, will play an indispensable role in reaching the Paris agreement's goals.

Towards a Net Zero Energy in Buildings. Design, concepts, and technologies

8 April, 2021 , 12.00 CET - 14.00 GST

The European Union Delegation to State of Kuwait, the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR) are organising a series of two virtual workshops on the net-zero energy buildings concepts. The focus on the second virtual workshop is on design, concepts, and technologies. 

Successful Implementation of Renewables Energies Projects in Kuwait, GCC and the EU

7 April, 2021 , 13.00 CET / 15.00 GST

Renewables are one of the solutions that the region can benefit from shifting its energy mix to clean energy. Indeed, the whole area is blessed with substantial solar and wind resources that can be harnessed and developed.

Online Conference: Innovative Cities in the context of Climate Change: Risk Management in Water and Energy Supply

5 April, 2021 , 10.00-13.00 CET / 12.00 - 15.00 GST

Today, 54% of the world's population lives in urban regions and is expected to increment 66% by 2050.

Towards Net Zero Energy in Buildings. Policies, regulations, finance mechanisms, and business models

1 April, 2021 , 12.00 CET - 14.00 GST

The European Union Delegation to the State of Kuwait, the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR) are organising a series of two virtual workshops on the net-zero energy buildings concepts. The focus on the first virtual workshop is on policies, regulations, finance mechanisms, and business models. 

Training Seminars 'Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency as key drivers for Energy Transitions' - Part IΙ - Day 2: Smart Technologies and Digitalization

31 March, 2021 , 11.00 - 14.00 CET/13.00 - 16.00 GST

Energy efficiency (EE) and renewable energy (RE) are considered as the main pillars for any energy transition.

Training Seminars 'Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency as key drivers for Energy Transitions' - Part IΙ - Day 1: Energy Efficiency

30 March, 2021 , 11.00 - 14.00 CET/13.00 - 16.00 GST

Energy efficiency (EE) and renewable energy (RE) are considered as the main pillars for any energy transition.

Pages