The BD4NRG – Big Data for Next Generation Energy (H2020 funded project) and the EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network, with the support of WEC Greece and Build Back Better GR are organising the online event Digital transformation in the Energy Sector. The online event will take place on Tuesday 16 February 2021 at 17.00 CET/18.00 EET/20.00 GST with a duration of 90 min. 

The EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Regional Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (RCREEE), with the support of the Clean Energy Business Council (CEBC), are organising two virtual workshops on the integration of renewable energy in the buildings and industry sectors. The first webinar, dedicated to the building sector, will be held virtually on 17 February 2021 at 11.00 CET /14.00 GST and consists of two sessions. The first session is dedicated to strategies and policies while the second session will present various initiatives and case studies.

The Network had the opportunity to hold an interesting interview with H.E. Mr Patrick Simonnet, Ambassador, European Union Delegation to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the Kingdom of Bahrain and the Sultanate of Oman. H.E. the Ambassador highlights the challenges and the opportunities that the energy transition and climate change bring for Europe and the GCC countries. He also reflects on the impact of the covid19 pandemic in changing our priorities and on the need to move towards more sustainable, climate friendly and resilient approaches in all sectors.

The EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network organised on Wednesday, November 18, 2020 the webinar COVID-19 Recovery: Accelerating Energy Transitions in EU & GCC Power Sector ​.

A high level "EU Hydrogen Online Forum in the UAE: Hydrogen, the Energy Carrier of the Future” has been organised on 25 November 2020 by the Delegation of the European Union to the United Arab Emirates and the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network. The online event was joined by approximately 250 participants. 

The EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network (EU GCC CETN) and the Gulf Cooperation Council Secretariat General (GCC SG) have organised an online event entitled “The Water-Energy- Food (WEF) Nexus in the GCC and EU regions; Challenges and opportunities” which took place on 8 December 2020 at 3:00 pm GST, 12:00 pm CET. 

The 4th EU-GCC Business Forum is a series of European Union (EU) & Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) Business Forums

Dispatchable RES and flexibility in high RES penetration scenarios: solutions for further deployment

The Oman Power and Water Procurement Company SAOC ("the OPWP"), a member of Nama Group, is responsible for procuring new capacity for power and

The EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network is pleased to inform you that IRENA’s report 

Saudi Arabia’s research and development ecosystem is now open for collaboration and business

"Reducing the carbon footprint of the steel industry", event organised by the Energy Centre of the Netherlands (ECN) and CATO,  Zaandam and Petten, The Netherlands

The international PV Module Forum 2020 will take place in Cologne, Germany on 18-19 February 2020. 

The Network

The EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network aims to catalyze partnerships between clean energy stakeholders, both in the GCC and the EU.
 

 

MORE

 

EU-GCC BROCHURE

 

Join our Newsletter

Join our Network

 

 

REGISTER