Network News

Latest

Online Event: Digital Transformation in the Energy Sector, Tuesday 16 February 2021, 13.00 CET

The BD4NRG – Big Data for Next Generation Energy (H2020 funded project) and the EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network, with the support of WEC Greece and Build Back Better GR are organising the online event Digital transformation in the Energy Sector. The online event will take place on Tuesday 16 February 2021 at 13.00 CET/14.00 EET/16.00 GST with a duration of 90 min. 

Read More

Integration of Renewable Energies in the Building Sector. Challenges & Opportunities, Wednesday 17 February 2021, 11.00 CET/14.00 GST

The EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Regional Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (RCREEE), with the support of the Clean Energy Business Council (CEBC), are organising two virtual workshops on the integration of renewable energy in the buildings and industry sectors. The first webinar, dedicated to the building sector, will be held virtually on 17 February 2021 at 11.00 CET /14.00 GST and consists of two sessions. The first session is dedicated to strategies and policies while the second session will present various initiatives and case studies.

Read More

Interview with H.E. Mr Patrick Simonnet, Ambassador, European Union Delegation to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the Kingdom of Bahrain, and the Sultanate of Oman

The Network had the opportunity to hold an interesting interview with H.E. Mr Patrick Simonnet, Ambassador, European Union Delegation to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the Kingdom of Bahrain and the Sultanate of Oman. H.E. the Ambassador highlights the challenges and the opportunities that the energy transition and climate change bring for Europe and the GCC countries. He also reflects on the impact of the covid19 pandemic in changing our priorities and on the need to move towards more sustainable, climate friendly and resilient approaches in all sectors.

Read More

Summary Report:"COVID-19 Recovery: Accelerating Energy Transitions in EU & GCC Power Sector"

The EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network organised on Wednesday, November 18, 2020 the webinar COVID-19 Recovery: Accelerating Energy Transitions in EU & GCC Power Sector ​.

Read More

Summary Report: "EU Hydrogen Online Forum in the UAE-Hydrogen, the Energy Carrier of the Future

A high level "EU Hydrogen Online Forum in the UAE: Hydrogen, the Energy Carrier of the Future” has been organised on 25 November 2020 by the Delegation of the European Union to the United Arab Emirates and the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network. The online event was joined by approximately 250 participants. 

Read More

Summary Report: The Water-Energy- Food (WEF) Nexus in the GCC and EU regions Challenges and opportunities

The EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network (EU GCC CETN) and the Gulf Cooperation Council Secretariat General (GCC SG) have organised an online event entitled “The Water-Energy- Food (WEF) Nexus in the GCC and EU regions; Challenges and opportunities” which took place on 8 December 2020 at 3:00 pm GST, 12:00 pm CET. 

Read More

The Network at the 11th IRENA Assembly, 18-21 January 2021

The 11th session of the IRENA Assembly will take place in a virtual setting from 18 to 21 January 2021, with related stakeholder meetings held virtually on 13 and 14 January 2021. Representing the Network, Frank Wouters, Director EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network will attend the 11th IRENA Assembly. 

Read More

Abu Dhabi Sustainability Week:The Synergy of Innovative Technologies and Carbon Market Developments in Achieving Net Zero Carbon in the GCC Region, January 19, 2021, 03.00-4.30 pm GST

Virtual workshop The Synergy of Innovative Technologies and Carbon Market Developments in Achieving Net Zero Carbon in the GCC Region on the occasion of the Abu Dhabi Sustainability Week, Tuesday 19 January 2021 at 12.00-13.30 CET / 15.00-16.30 GST.

Read More

Pages