Network News

Latest

Online Conference "Climate Action and Energy Transition in the EU and GCC: Adaptation and Mitigation Solutions, Wednesday 7 July 2021. 10.00 CET/12.00 GST

In this context, the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network, the Environmental Center for Arab Towns (ECAT) and the Global Covenant of Mayors for Climate and Energy (GCoM) are organising a virtual conference on "Climate Action and Energy Transition in the EU and GCC: Adaptation and Mitigation Solutions”. The online conference will be held on Wednesday 7 July 2021 at 10.00 CET/12.00 GST.

Read More

Webinar "The Role of Women in Green Economy" Thursday 10 June 2021

EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network is partnering with the Clean Energy Business Council and the World Green Economy Organization for the organisation of the webinar "The Role of Women in Green Economy" scheduled for Thursday 10 June 2021 at 11.00 CEST/13.00 GST

Read More

The Network at the "Modern Solutions for Sustainable Cities" webinar, Wednesday 16 June 2021

The Arab Union for Sustainable Development and Environment and the Sustainable Solutions for Consultancy and Training Kuwait are organising the webinar Modern Solutions for Sustainable Cities.

Read More

The Network at the Bussola Institute workshop "The European Green Deal: Opportunities for EU-Gulf Cooperation", Wednesday 9 June 2021

The Bussola Institute is organising on Wednesday 9 June 2021 the webinar "The European Green Deal: Opportunities for EU-Gulf Cooperation". The webinar will explore the opportunities for EU-GCC cooperation in realising the objectives of the Green Deal globally.

Read More

The Network at the PARIS REINFORCE workshop "The case of the Netherlands", Wednesday 9 June 2021

On June 9, 2021 at 10.00 - 12.30 CEST, the PARIS REINFORCE project will be holding its online national stakeholder workshop in the Netherlands, motivated by this context.

Read More

The Network at the Energy Webinar Series "Achieving Net Zero with Hydrogen", Tuesday 1 June 2021

Organised by REFINITIV, the webinar "Achieving Net Zero with Hydrogen" is taking place on Tuesday 1 June 2021.

Read More

The Network at the 2021 IRENA Policy Talk #2 - Green Hydrogen Supply: Policies and Practical Insights

The second session of the Policy Talks 2021 will present key findings of two new hydrogen reports on the 27th of May 2021 at 13:00 GST (11:00 CET). This session will gather publ

Read More

Energy Transitions in the Context of Climate Change and Sustainable Development, Thursday 17 June 2021, 13.00 CET/ 14.00 Qatar Time / 15.00 GST

Clean energy has become a major growth sector as countries around the world have increasingly looked to transition to low emission energy systems.

Read More

Pages