Latest News

Latest

The Network at the Energy Webinar Series "Achieving Net Zero with Hydrogen", Tuesday 1 June 2021

Organised by REFINITIV, the webinar "Achieving Net Zero with Hydrogen" is taking place on Tuesday 1 June 2021.

Read More

The Network at the 2021 IRENA Policy Talk #2 - Green Hydrogen Supply: Policies and Practical Insights

The second session of the Policy Talks 2021 will present key findings of two new hydrogen reports on the 27th of May 2021 at 13:00 GST (11:00 CET). This session will gather publ

Read More

Energy Transitions in the Context of Climate Change and Sustainable Development, Thursday 17 June 2021, 13.00 CET/ 14.00 Qatar Time / 15.00 GST

Clean energy has become a major growth sector as countries around the world have increasingly looked to transition to low emission energy systems.

Read More

Research Outcome Seminar: Hydrogen, the energy carrier of the future, Tuesday 25 May 2021, 12.00 CET / 13.00 Qatar Time /14.00 GST

Governments worldwide realize that clean hydrogen, which can be produced from renewable electricity or hydrocarbons with CCS, will play an indispensable role in reaching the Paris agreement's goals.

Read More

Towards a Net Zero Energy in Buildings. Policies, regulations, finance mechanisms, and business models, Thursday 1 April 2021, 12.00 CET-14.00 GST

The European Union Delegation to the State of Kuwait, the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR) are organising a series of two virtual workshops on the net-zero energy buildings concepts. The focus on the first virtual workshop is on policies, regulations, finance mechanisms, and business models.

Read More

Online Conference: Innovative Cities in the context of Climate Change: Risk Management in Water and Energy Supply, Monday 5 April 2021,10.00-13.00 CET / 12.00 - 15.00 GST

EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Environmental Center for Arab Towns (ECAT) are organising the online conference Innovative Cities in the context of Climate Change: Risk Management in Water and Energy Supply. The online conference will be held virtually on Monday 5 April 2021 at 10.00 CET / 12.00 GST with a duration of three hours. 

Read More

Successful Implementation of Renewables Energies Projects in Kuwait, GCC and the EU, Wednesday 7 April 2021, 13.00 CET

Renewables are one of the solutions that the region can benefit from shifting its energy mix to clean energy. Indeed, the whole area is blessed with substantial solar and wind resources that can be harnessed and developed.

Read More

Towards a Net Zero Energy in Buildings. Design, concepts, and technologies, Thursday 8 April 2021, 12.00 CET - 14.00 GST

The European Union Delegation to the State of Kuwait, the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR) are organising a series of two virtual workshops on the net-zero energy buildings concepts. The focus on the second virtual workshop is on design, concepts, and technologies. 

Read More

Pages