Future Events

Towards Net Zero Energy in Buildings. Policies, regulations, finance mechanisms, and business models

1 April, 2021 , 12.00 CET - 14.00 GST

The European Union Delegation to the State of Kuwait, the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR) are organising a series of two virtual workshops on the net-zero energy buildings concepts. The focus on the first virtual workshop is on policies, regulations, finance mechanisms, and business models. 

Online Conference: Innovative Cities in the context of Climate Change: Risk Management in Water and Energy Supply

5 April, 2021 , 10.00-13.00 CET / 12.00 - 15.00 GST

Today, 54% of the world's population lives in urban regions and is expected to increment 66% by 2050.

Successful Implementation of Renewables Energies Projects in Kuwait, GCC and the EU

7 April, 2021 , 13.00 CET / 15.00 GST

Renewables are one of the solutions that the region can benefit from shifting its energy mix to clean energy. Indeed, the whole area is blessed with substantial solar and wind resources that can be harnessed and developed.

Towards a Net Zero Energy in Buildings. Design, concepts, and technologies

8 April, 2021 , 12.00 CET - 14.00 GST

The European Union Delegation to State of Kuwait, the EU-GCC Clean Energy Technology Network and the Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research (KISR) are organising a series of two virtual workshops on the net-zero energy buildings concepts. The focus on the second virtual workshop is on design, concepts, and technologies. 

Research Outcome Seminar: Hydrogen, the energy carrier of the future

25 May, 2021 , 12.00 CET / 13.00 Qatar Time / 14.00 GST

Governments worldwide realize that clean hydrogen, which can be produced from renewable electricity or hydrocarbons with CCS, will play an indispensable role in reaching the Paris agreement's goals.